Skip Navigation

Classis Committees


Classis Ministries Interim Committee (CMIC)

Mr. Andy de Ruyter, Stated Clerk - Lead CMIC
Mrs. Kathy Smith - Co-Stated Clerk - Secretary CMIC
Mr. David Pel, Treasurer
Mr. Victor Chen, CMLT/SFC
Rev. Henry Numan
Rev. David Salverda
Rev. Ken Vander Horst
Ms. Faye Martin, Interim-Safe Church Team Coordinator (ex officio)

CRCM Association for Christian Reformed Campus Ministry in B.C.

Rev. Dr. Alan van der Woerd, Chaplain
Ms. Teresa Reitsma, Chair
Mr. Ted Van Helden, Treasurer

CDT - Church Development Team

Currently being re-mandated and updated.
Please contact the stated clerk for all current CDT matters.

Classis Ministry Leadership Team (CMLT)
(bi-classis committee with Classis BCSE)
Mr. Victor Chen (Student Fund Committee chair)
Rev. David Cheung
Rev. Al Wu

B.C. Leadership Development Network (LDN)
(bi-classis committee with Classis BCSE)
Ms. Wilma van der Leek, Fraser Valley Coordinator: 604.594.6873
Rev. Andrew Aukema, Classis BCNW Representative

Ministry to Seafarers Committee
(bi-classis committee with Classis BCSE)
Rev. Gary Roosma, Chaplain
Mr. Hank Hamstra*, Chair
Ms. Roelien Van Geemen, Secretary*
Mr. David Pel, Treasurer
Mr. Rens Slot
Mr. Steve Berkenpas
* = committee members from Classis BCSE

Safe Church Team
Ms. Faye Martin,  Interim-Coordinator: 604-850-5137

Sierra Leone - B.C. CRC Partnership

(bi-classis committee with Classis BCSE)
Mr. Dave Mayer, Chair
Rev. Joel Ringma, Secretary